Management Group

The Vice-Chancellor's Management Council consists of the Vice-Chancellor, the Pro Vice-Chancellor, the University Director, Head of The Vice-Chancellor's Office, Chair of the Faculty Board, three Deans of faculty (one for each faculty), the Library Director and a representative for the Student Union. The Management Council is advisory to the Vice-Chancellor.


Ylva Fältholm

Education: Professor, PhD, Human Work Sciences
Employed: 2017
Born: 1962
Previous Employments: Professor at Luleå University of Technology

Lars Bengtsson

Pro Vice-Chancellor,
Employed: 1991
Born: 1958
Previous Employments:

Micael Melander

University Director

Employed: 2001
Born: 1973
Previous Employments:

Annika Strömberg

Dean of the Faculty of Health and Occupational Studies
Education: PhD, Business Administration
Employed: 1995
Born: 1969
Previous Employments: Lecturer and Senior Lecturer in Business Administration, Head of Department at University of Gävle.
Board Appointments: Board member in the Department Board, Board member, Drivhusets.

Gunilla Mårtensson

Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Sustainable Development
Education: Docent, Degree of Doctor of Medical Science
Employed: 2000
Born: 1957
Previous Employments: Lecturer in i Health Sciences, Programme Director och Chair of the Faculty Board at University of Gävle.

Svante Brunåker

Dean of the Faculty of Education and Business     
Education: PhD, Agricultural Science
Employed: 1996
Born: 1958
Previous Employments: Doctoral student, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Micael Melander

Library Director

Petra Jönsson

President Student Union

Jenny Riddarström

Head of The Vice-Chancellor's Office

Patrik Sörqvist

Chair of the Faculty Board

Education: Professor, PhD, Psychology
Employed: 2005
Born: 1981
Previous Employments:


Management Group Secretary

Sandra Eklund
Phone: +46(0)26- 64 85 94

Published by: Zara Lindahl Page responsible: Veronica Liljeroth Updated: 2019-06-20
Högskolan i Gävle
Box 801 76 GÄVLE
026-64 85 00 (växel)